Refresh, Reboot, and Reconnect with NCCCLA – Virtually*

Join Us March 8-10, 2023

The theme for this year’s conference is “Refresh, Reboot, Reconnect” with a focus on diversity and inclusivity within academic librarianship. We have received a great variety of session proposals and are in the process of finalizing dates and times with our presenters and panelists. A lot is happening very quickly, so keep an eye out for registration links and session schedules over the next few days. We are even adding some special sessions on Wednesday afternoon March 8. Stay tuned!

Featured Keynote and Panelists

Michelle Underhill
State Librarian
Keynote Speaker

Mikaya Thurmond
Public Relations Strategist

Patrice Gopo
Essayist and Author

Thank you to our conference sponsors!


UNC School of Information and Library Science and Sebco Books

Learn more about our sponsors:
UNC School of Information and Library Science
SebcoBooks


*Switch to Virtual as of January 26, 2023: Due to unforeseen circumstances, the conference will not be held in person. We have shifted to a virtual format that promises to provide you with many opportunities for professional enrichment. Thank you for your patience and understanding through this abrupt transition. We look forward to connecting with all of you virtually in March!

If you have questions, please contact a member of the conference planning committee:

Shannon Paul, NCCCLA President: slpaul@richmondcc.edu 
Lisa Shores, Secretary: lisa.shores@rccc.edu 
Alicia Hartley, Treasurer: ahartley@cccti.edu 
Retha Hall, Nominating Officer: Retha.Hall@cpcc.edu
Maria Luisa Saldarriaga Osorio, Communications Chair: osoriom@surry.edu
Angela Davis, Webmaster: asdavis688@my.pittcc.edu 

NCCCLA Logo
%d bloggers like this: